2 Broke Girls

Kat as: Max Black
Creators: Michael Patrick King, Whitney Cummings
Genre: Comedy
Original Run: September 19, 2011 – present
More infos: IMDBOfficial SiteOfficial Facebook

2 BROKE GIRLS is a comedy about two young women waitressing at a greasy spoon diner who strike up an unlikely friendship in the hopes of launching a successful business – if only they can raise the cash. Sassy, streetwise Max Black works two jobs just to get by, one of which is waiting tables during the night shift at the retro-hip Williamsburg Diner. Sophisticated Caroline Channing is an uptown trust fund princess who’s having a run of bad luck that forces her to reluctantly give waitressing a shot. At first, Max sees Caroline as yet another in a long line of inept servers she must cover for, but she’s surprised to find that Caroline has as much substance as she does style. When Caroline discovers Max’s knack for baking amazing cupcakes, she sees a lucrative future for them, but first they need to raise the start-up money. While they save their tips, they’ll stay at the restaurant, working with Oleg, an overly flirtatious Russian cook; Earl, a 75-year-old kool-kat cashier; and Han Lee, the new, eager-to-please owner of the diner. Working together, these two broke girls living in one expensive city might just find the perfect recipe for their big break.

About Kat’s Character

Max Black is one of the waitresses at the Williamsburg Diner. She’s a poor working class girl who has had a rough childhood and current adult life.

related images

did you know?

» Every episode name starts with “And”, as in “2 Broke Girls and…”

episodes list

Season 1: 1×01 Pilot, 1×02 And the Break-Up Scene, 1×03 And Strokes of Goodwill, 1×04 And the Rich People Problems, 1×05 And the ’90s Horse Party, 1×06 And the Disappearing Bed, 1×07 And the Pretty Problem, 1×08 And Hoarder Culture, 1×09 And the Really Petty Cash, 1×10 And the Very Christmas Thanksgiving, 1×11 And the Reality Check, 1×12 And the Pop-Up Sale, 1×13 And the Secret Ingredient, 1×14 And the Upstairs Neighbor, 1×15 And the Blind Spot, 1×16 And the Broken Hearts, 1×17 And the Kosher Cupcakes, 1×18 And the One-Night Stands, 1×19 And the Spring Break, 1×20 And the Drug Money, 1×21 And the Messy Purse Smackdown, 1×22 And the Big Buttercream Breakthrough, 1×23-24 And Martha Stewart Have a Ball: Part 1 & 2

Season 2: 2×01 And The Pearl Necklace